Browser Not Supported

This site only supports commonly available internet browsers such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge. Internet Explorer is no longer supported as of June 15, 2022. Read more here. Please use the links below to learn more and download a compatible browser.

Hall of Fame

The World’s Championship Horse Show has a rich history of impressive and award-winning horses.

The Kentucky State Fair Hall of Fame committee is composed of men and women, all Hall of Fame members, having been involved with the World's Championship Horse Show and the American Saddlebred Industry for many years.

Letters of Nomination received in the Horse Show office throughout the year are reviewed by this committee each June with previous nominees also given consideration. The Individual(s) selected by the committee are honored with the title on Saturday night of World's Championship Horse Show in recognition of their significent involvement and the positive impact they have had on the Kentucky State Fair's World's Championship Horse Show.

1960 - 1969
1970 - 1979
1980 - 1989
1990 - 1999

1960 - 1969

1961Howard Ball - Versailles, KY
1961Chester Caldwell – Libertyville, IL
1961Mat S. Cohen – Lexington, KY
1961Lonnie Hayden – Mexico, MO
1961John T. Hook – Mexico, MO
1961Ike Lanier – Danville, KY
1961Robert S. McCray – Morth Middletown, KY
1961George Peak – Winchester, IL
1961W. B. "Billy" Shropshire – Paris, KY
1961Judge I. H. Thurman – Springfield, KY
1961H. C. Barham – Milan, TN
1961Gen. John B. Castleman – Louisville, KY
1961Charlie C. Dunn – Berea, KY
1961Del E. Holman – Lexington, KY
1961Allie Jones – North Middletown, KY
1961T. Ross Long – Delaware, OH
1961Robert E. Moreland – Lexington, KY
1961Charlie L. Railey – Lexington, KY
1961Jack Thompson – Hodgenville, KY
1961Tom Wilson – Bowling Green, KY
1962Hiram Greenwell – Shelbina, MO
1962W. D. "Cordy" Mountjoy – Lawrenceburg, KY
1964R. C. Tway – Louisville, KY
1968Miss Nola Minton – Barbourville, KY
1968Mrs. J. R. Sharp – Tulsa, OK
1968Mrs. William P. Roth – San Mateo, CA
1969Earl Teater – Lexington, KY

1970 - 1979

1970C. J. Cronan Jr. – Louisville, KY
1971Lloyd Teater – Chicago, IL
1972H. G. Whittenburg – Louisville, KY
1972Garland Bradshaw – Danville, KY
1973Mrs. Frances Dodge Van Lennep – Lexington, KY
1974Welch Greenwell – Shelbina, MO
1974K. K. Gutridge – Prospect, KY
1975C. Leake Fain Jr. – Atlanta, GA
1975Thomas J. Morton Jr. – Newburgh, IN
1976Miss Ann Thompson – Louisville, KY
1976Miss Jolie Richardson – Atlanta, GA
1977Carl V. Garner – Shelbyville, KY
1977John L. Hutcheson – Rossville, GA
1978Frank Bradshaw – Georgetown, KY
1978George Gwinn – Danville, KY

1980 - 1989

1980Lee Roby – Tulsa, OK
1981John H. Costello – Eolia, MO
1982Jane G. Coxe Fletcher – Malvern, PA
1984Joseph E. Stopher – Louisville, KY
1985Alvin & Hilda Ruxer – Jasper, IN
1986Owen Haley – Danville, KY
1987Jean McLean Davis – Harrodsburg, KY
1987Marty Mueller – West Baden, IN
1989Helen & Charles Crabtree – Simpsonville, KY

1990 - 1999

1990Tom Moore – Harrodsburg, KY
1990Donna Moore – Versailles, KY
1991Edward C. Barham – Westfield, IN
1992Jim B. Robertson – Lexington, KY
1992Walter D. Murphy – Urbana, OH
1993Redd Crabtree – Simpsonville, KY
1993Robert L. Whitley – Cox's Creek, KY
1994L.R. "Dick" Duncan – Bowling Green, KY
1994Art Simmons – Mexico, MO
1994Don Harris – Simpsonville, KY
1995Betty G. Weldon – Jefferson City, MO
1995Raymond E. Sheffield – Louisville, KY
1995James W. Aikman – Indianapolis, IN
1996Carl T. Fischer – Jr. Louisville, KY
1996William T. Munford Jr. – Campbellsville, KY
1997Sallie Wheeler – Keswick, VA
1997Edward Teater – Nicholasville, KY
1997Mrs. Alan R. Robson – Glenmoor, PA
1998Michele Macfarlane – Rancho Santa Fe, CA
1998Mary Gwyn Fiers – Oklahoma City, OK
1998Ellen Scripps Davis – Rancho Santa Fe, CA
1998Ellen Scripps Davis – Rancho Santa Fe, CA
1999Mary Lillian & Raymond E. – Shively Rockport, IN
1999Judith C. Werner – Waterloo, IL
2000 - 2009
2010 - 2019

2000 - 2009

2000Mary Ann Cronan – Louisville, KY
2000Jeanette & Richard Durant – Lockport, IL
2001Alan R. Raun, D.V.M. – Cumming, IA
2001Ellis Waggoner – Prospect, KY
2002Claude Shiflet – Asheboro, NC
2002Revel English – Chino, CA
2003Charles Lowell – Cook Shelbyville, KY
2003Cornelia Serpell – Glenview, KY
2003George Knight – Lexington, KY
2003Lee Shipman – Mesa, AZ
2003Mary Gaylord McClean – Simpsonville, KY
2003Leon Simms – Springfield, KY
2004Nelson Green – Nicholasville, KY
2004Mary Jane Pidgeon Sledge – Memphis, TN
2005Randi Stuart Wightman – Tulsa, OK
2005Sam Brannon – Georgetown, KY
2006Carter Cox – Danville, KY
2006Shirley Parkinson – Decatur, IL
2006Jim Koller – Simpsonville, KY
2006Rex Parkinson – Decatur, IL
2007Jack Nevitt – Simpsonville, KY
2007Jimmy B. "Jimmy" Robertson III – Simpsonville, KY
2007C.E. "Pep" Peppiatt – Lexington, KY
2008John T. Jones – Vero Beach, FL
2008Anne Miller Phillips – Brewton, AL
2008Susan Phillips – Brewton, AL
2009Bill Becker – Nicholasville, KY
2009William D. Wise – Danville, KY

2010 - 2019

2010Richard Obenauf – Johnsburg, IL
2010Rob & Jackie Tanner – Versailles, KY
2010Harold Workman – Louisville, KY
2011Nancy-Leigh Fisher – Oconomowoc, WI
2011Larry Hodge – Springfield, KY
2011Joan Hamilton - Springfield, KY
2012Scarlett W. Mattson – Irvington, KY
2013Rob Byers – Simpsonville, KY
2013Merrill Murray – Versailles, KY
2013William David Mountjoy II – Lawrenceburg, KY
2013William David Mountjoy III – Lawrenceburg, KY
2013Bud Willimon – Simpsonville, KY
2014Mitchel E. Clark - Danville, KY
2014John Marvin Conatser - Nicholasville, KY
2014Bob Vesel - Valdosta, GA
2015Dave Becker - Lexington, KY
2015Tom Ferrebee - Westfield Center, OH
2015Don Judd - Land O'Lakes, FL
2016Gilbert “Gib” Marcucci - Monmouth, IA
2016William Shatner - Los Angeles, CA
2017Don Spear - Simpsonville, KY
2017Charlie D. Smith - Louisville, KY
2017Scott Bennett DVM- Simpsonville, KY
2018John M Biggins* - Simpsonville, KY
2018Darrel Kolkman - New London, IA
2019Joan Lurie - Simpsonville, KY
2019R.H. Bennett - Shelbyville, KY
2019Edward R. "Hoppy" Bennett - Shelbyville, KY


2021Debbie Foley - Louisville, KY
2021Charles Goodman - Chicago, IL
2021Barbara Goodman-Manilow -Chicago, IL
2022Carol Hillenbrand - Charleston, SC
2022Steve Joyce & Julia Joyce - Kernersville, NC
2022Virgil Helm - New Bloomfield, MO